Carrotmob

I’ll choose a carrot over a stick any day. That’s why I got so excited when a good friend of mine told me about Carrotmob. A bunch of people get together and use their consumer power to make “eco” changes in local businesses. I found it really inspiring, and I’ve contacted a few people in Vancouver who are also interested in organizing something – stay tuned in the New Year!

There are a few other organizations, like Climate Counts, that have tried to harness consumer power to make a difference. I like Carrotmob’s approach because it’s local, anyone can do it, and the results are powerful.

Originally posted at 3rdWhale.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Climate Change, People Power

Leave a Reply

